



No. GDCTK/2021/

Dated:

LIST OF COMMITTEES SESSION [2023-24]

Principal: Prof Kounsar Jan

NSS Program Officer: Prof. Syed Mustafa

Dean Academics: Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani

Staff Secretary: Prof. Mohd Yaqoob

Dean Student Welfare: Prof. Mohd Yaqoob

Establishment Section: Mr. Ab Hamid Bhat

1. ADVISORY COMMITTEE

i. Prof Syed Mustafa Shah -	Convener
ii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob –	Co- Convener
iii. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani –	Member
iv. Mr. Abdul Hamid Bhat -	Member
v. Dr. Javid Ahmad–	Member
vi. Dr. Irshad Ahmad -	Member
vii. Dr. Manzoor Ahmad Bhat –	Member
viii. Dr. Mohd Maqbool–	Member

2. INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC)

i. Prof. Kounsar Jan	Principal /Chair Person
ii. Prof. Syed Mustafa	Coordinator
iii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob	Member
iv. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani –	Member
v. Mr. Syed Sharif U Din	Local Member
vi. Dr. Gh Nabi	Local Member
vii. Dr Manzoor Ahmad	Member
viii. Dr. Javid Ahmad	Member
ix. Rizwana	Student Member [5 th Sem]
x. Masrat Manzoor	Student Member [4 th Sem]
xi. Nimrah Nisar	Student Member [2 nd Sem]

3. COLLEGE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

i. Prof Syed Mustafa -	Convener
ii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob –	Co Convener
iii.Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani –	Member
iv. Dr. Javid Ahmad–	Member
v. Mr. Ab. Hameed Bhat –	Member
vi. Dr. Manzoor Ahmad	Member

4. COLLEGE PURCHASE COMMITTEE

i. Prof Syed Mustafa -	Convener
ii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob –	Co Convenor
iii. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani –	Member
iv. Mr. Ab. Hameed Bhat –	Member

5. ADMISSION COMMITTEE

i. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob –	Convener
ii. Prof Syed Mustafa -	Co- Convener
iii. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani –	Member
iv. Dr. Javid Ahmad-	Member
v. Dr. Irshad Ahmad-	Member

6. SEMINAR/DEBATING COMMITTEE

i. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob –	Convener
ii. Prof Syed Mustafa –	Co Convener
iii. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani –	Member
iv. Dr. Manzoor Ahmad -	Member
v. Mehvish Hilal	Member
vi. Abu Waleed –	Member

7. SPORTS COMMITTEE

i. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob -	Convener
ii. Prof Syed Mustafa –	Co Convener
iii. Dr. Javid Ahmad–	Member
iv. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani -	Member
v. Shahid Farooq Lone –	Student Member
vi. Tabassum Jan –	Student Member
vii. Rayees Ahmad Mir –	Student Member
viii. Faizan Rashid	Student Member

8. RED RIBBON CLUB

i. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob –	
ii. Prof Syed Mustafa -	

[4th Sem] $[5^{th} Sem]$ r [$5^{th} Sem$] [2nd Sem]

Coordinator Co Convener

iii. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani –	Member	
9. NSS PROGRAMME OFFICER	1	
i. Prof. Syed Mustafa -	Coordinator	
ii. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani –	Member	
iii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob Dar -	Member	
10. EXAMINATION CELL		
i. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani -	Coordinator	
ii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob -	Member	
iii. Prof. Syed Mustafa –	Member	
iv. Dr. Javid Ahmad -	Member	
v. Dr. Mohd Maqbool	Member	
11. ANTI RAGGING/ DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE		
i. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani –	Convenor	
ii. Prof Syed Mustafa -	Co- Convener	
iii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob –	Member	
iv. Dr. Mohd Maqbool	Member	
v. Syed Biliqus	Student Member [4 th Sem]	
vi. Moyeen Husssain	Student Member [2 nd Sem]	
vi. Shahista Hassan	Student Member [2 nd Sem]	

12. COMMITTEE AGAINST SEXUAL HARASSMENT (CASH)

i. Prof.Kounsar Jan -	Principal/ Chairperson
ii. Prof. Syed Mustafa	Member
iii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob	Member
iv. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani	Member
v. Dr Javid Ahmad	Member
vi. Dr. Manzoor Ahmad	Member
v. Syed Bilqees –	Student Member [4 th Sem]
vi. Saima Ismail	Student Member [2 nd Sem]
vii. Rizwana	Student Member [5 th Sem]

13. CAREER COUNSELLING/ GENERAL COUNSELLING CELL

i. Prof. Syed Mustafa	Convenor
ii. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani	Member
iii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob	Member

13. INCUBATION AND RESEARCH CELL

i. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani	Coordinator
ii. Prof. Syed Mustafa	Member
iii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob	Member
iv. Dr. Manzoor Ahmad	Member
v. Dr. Mohd Maqbool	Member
vi. Dr. Irshad Ahmad	Member

14. ECO CLUB

i. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani	Coordinator
ii. Prof. Syed Mustafa	Member
iii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob	Member
iv. Dr. Manzoor Ahmad	Member
v. Dr. Mohd Maqbool	Member

15. NATIONAL CADET CORPS

	i. I	Prof. Mohd	Yaqoob	Coordinator
--	------	------------	--------	-------------

16. LIBRARY COMMITTEE

i. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob	Convener
ii. Dr. Syed Mustafa Shah	Member
iii. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani	Member
iv. Dr. Javid Ahmad Bhat	Member

17. COLLEGE HEALTH CENTER COMMITTEE

i. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani	Coordinator
ii. Prof. Syed Mustafa	Member
iii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob	Member
iv. Dr. Manzoor Ahmad	Member
v. Dr. Mohd Maqbool	Member
vi. Dr. Irshad Ahmad	Member
vi. Bisma Yousuf	Student Member [2 nd Sem]
vii. Rabiya Bashir	Student Member [4th Sem]

18. EXCURSION COMMITTEE

i. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob	Convener	
ii. Dr. Syed Mustafa Shah	Member	
iii. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani	Member	
iv. Dr. Javid Ahmad Bhat	Member	
v. Abu Waleed Shah	Student Member [4 th Sem]	
vi. Khalida Nazir	Student Member [2 nd Sem]	
19. TIME TABLE FORMATION CELL		

i. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani –	Coordinator
ii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob –	Member
iii. Prof Syed Mustafa -	Member

20. INFORMATION AND TECHNOLOGY CELL

i. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani	Coordinator
ii. Prof. Syed Mustafa	Member
iii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob	Member

iv. Abu Waleed Shah

Member

21. INTERNAL COMPLAINT CELL

i. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani	Coordinator
ii. Prof. Syed Mustafa	Member
iii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob	Member
iv. Abu Waleed Shah	Member
v. Nighat Nabi	Student Member [4 th Sem]

22. SPECIAL ABLED WELFARE COMMITTEE

i. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob	Convener
ii. Dr. Syed Mustafa Shah	Member
iii. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani	Member
iv. Nadim Ahmad Magloo	Student Member [2 nd Sem]

23. SKILL DEVELOPMENT CELL

i. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani	Coordinator
ii. Prof. Syed Mustafa	Member
iii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob	Member
iv. Abu Waleed Shah	Member
v. Syed Bilkees Bukhari	Student Member [4 th Sem]

24. NODAL OFFICER AISHE

i. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani	Coordinator
-----------------------------	-------------

25. MEDIA SECRETARY

i. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani	Coordinator
ii. Prof. Syed Mustafa	Member
iii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob	Member
iv. Abu Waleed Shah	Member
v. Shahsita Hassan	Student Member [4 th Sem]

26. Financial Assistance Aid Committee

i. Prof Syed Mustafa -	Convener
ii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob –	Co Convener
iii.Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani –	Member

27. STOCK VERIFICATION COMMITTEE

i. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani	Coordinator
ii. Prof. Syed Mustafa	Member
iii. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob	Member

28. INTERNAL AUDIT COMMITTEE

i. Prof. Mohd Yaqoob	Convener
ii. Dr. Syed Mustafa Shah	Member
iii. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani	Member

29. Technical Committee

i. Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Wani	Coordinator
ii. Dr. Javid Ahmad Bhat	Member
iii. Dr. Mohd Maqbool	Member
iv. Dr. Irshad Ahmad	Member

Principal